Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Read to Baxter the Therapy Dog

Read to Baxter the Therapy Dog

Ages 5 to 12 years

2023-10-11 15:00:00 2023-10-11 16:30:00 America/New_York Read to Baxter the Therapy Dog Scott Candler Library -

Wednesday, October 11
3:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-10-11 15:00:00 2023-10-11 16:30:00 America/New_York Read to Baxter the Therapy Dog Beginning readers can practice their skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories. Scott Candler Library -

Beginning readers can practice their skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories.

Build confidence in your reading. Open to the first 9 kids.

Bring your favorite book or pick one out at the library.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | Therapy Dogs | Reading |

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Nov 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Nov 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Dec 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Dec 02, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Dec 16, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Registration opens Saturday, December 2 2023 at 2:30pm

Mon, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Dec 19, 5:00pm - 7:00pm