Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Discussion

Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Discussion

2023-09-21 11:00:00 2023-09-21 13:00:00 America/New_York Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Discussion Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library - Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Thursday, September 21
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-09-21 11:00:00 2023-09-21 13:00:00 America/New_York Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Discussion Join us for a discussion of Red Rising by Pierce Brown. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library - Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Join us for a discussion of Red Rising by Pierce Brown.

The Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Discussion Group meets on the third Thursday of every month.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussions |

TAGS: | featured |

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Fri, Jun 21, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Fri, Jun 28, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, June 24 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Jul 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 24 2024 at 11:30am

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Jul 02, 10:15am - 11:15am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, June 26 2024 at 10:30am

Fri, Jul 05, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Jul 08, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2024 at 11:30am

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, July 3 2024 at 10:30am

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 27 2024 at 10:00am

Fri, Jul 12, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, July 8 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Jul 15, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, July 8 2024 at 11:30am

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Jul 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, July 10 2024 at 10:30am

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jul 19, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room