Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Read to a Therapy Dog

Read to a Therapy Dog

Ages 5 to 12 years

2023-11-30 15:00:00 2023-11-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library -

Thursday, November 30
3:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-11-30 15:00:00 2023-11-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Beginning readers can practice their skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library -

Beginning readers can practice their skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | Therapy Dogs | Reading |

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:15am - 11:15am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 06, 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 08, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, March 4 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Mar 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 4 2024 at 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, March 6 2024 at 10:30am

Thu, Mar 14, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
This event is full

Fri, Mar 15, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 18, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, March 11 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Mar 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 11 2024 at 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, March 13 2024 at 10:30am

Thu, Mar 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Thu, Mar 21, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Mar 22, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, March 18 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Mar 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 18 2024 at 11:30am

Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration opens Sunday, March 3 2024 at 10:30am

Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, March 20 2024 at 10:30am

Thu, Mar 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, March 14 2024 at 10:00am

Fri, Mar 29, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, March 25 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Apr 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 25 2024 at 11:30am