Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Learning Spaces

Learning Spaces

Ages 0 to 5 years

2023-09-25 10:30:00 2023-09-25 12:00:00 America/New_York Learning Spaces Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library -

Monday, September 25
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-09-25 10:30:00 2023-09-25 12:00:00 America/New_York Learning Spaces This multigenerational initiative provides a quality, formal preschool program before children start kindergarten. It invites children, parents, and caretakers to connect, play, learn, and grow. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library -

This multigenerational initiative provides a quality, formal preschool program before children start kindergarten. It invites children, parents, and caretakers to connect, play, learn, and grow.

Learning Spaces was designed to help meet the needs of children during their early developmental years before they are old enough to attend kindergarten. Trained facilitators act as parent coaches to support families as they incorporate language and literacy practices at home. The many benefits include social interaction for children and families, quality formal preschool experiences, school readiness, coaching support while learning about being a child's first teacher, healthy snacks, and more.

Support for Learning Spaces is provided by United Way of Greater Atlanta and Pollyanna's Place, Inc.

AGE GROUP: | Toddlers | Preschoolers | Babies |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes |

TAGS: | United Way | Storytime | Pollyanna's Place | Early Literacy |

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, Nov 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Dec 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Dec 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 06, 11:00am - 2:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 09, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Dec 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 13, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 14, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Dec 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 19, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Dec 21, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Dec 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Dec 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Dec 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm