Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Take & Make: Blackout Poetry Kit

Teen Take & Make: Blackout Poetry Kit

Ages 12 to 18 years

2023-10-11 00:00:00 2023-10-11 23:59:00 America/New_York Teen Take & Make: Blackout Poetry Kit Hairston Crossing Library -

Wednesday, October 11
All day

Add to Calendar 2023-10-11 00:00:00 2023-10-11 23:59:00 America/New_York Teen Take & Make: Blackout Poetry Kit Celebrate Banned Books Week with blackout poetry. Stop by the Teen Section and pick up a blackout poetry kit. Hairston Crossing Library -

Celebrate Banned Books Week with blackout poetry. Stop by the Teen Section and pick up a blackout poetry kit.

Kit includes everything you need to make a poem out of a book page. 

Hairston Crossing Library

Phone: 404-508-7170

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Hairston Crossing Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Hairston Crossing Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jul 05, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, June 27 2024 at 10:30am

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:30am