Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Steven Sandler Lunch & Learn Series

2023-10-18 12:00:00 2023-10-18 13:30:00 America/New_York Steven Sandler Lunch & Learn Series Northlake-Barbara Loar Library -

Wednesday, October 18
12:00pm - 1:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-10-18 12:00:00 2023-10-18 13:30:00 America/New_York Steven Sandler Lunch & Learn Series Focusing on environmental and climate related issues. Northlake-Barbara Loar Library -

Focusing on environmental and climate related issues.

Wednesday, October 18: No Fats, Oils and Grease. Brenda Winston, Program Relations Specialist at DeKalb County Watershed will discuss the effects that harmful materials cause to water supplies and sewage systems when poured down drains. She will give alternative methods and means of disposal.  

Wednesday, October 25: Live Thrive. Representatives from CHaRM Atlanta will share the history of their organization and the importance of recycling. Participants will leave with an understanding of waste diversion and management.

A light lunch will be provided. Registration is required.

Support provided by Friends of the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | featured |

Northlake-Barbara Loar Library

Phone: 404-679-4408

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm