Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Frederick Douglas Reese Foundation

Frederick Douglas Reese Foundation

Family (All Ages)

2023-12-23 11:00:00 2023-12-23 16:00:00 America/New_York Frederick Douglas Reese Foundation County Line-Ellenwood Library -

Saturday, December 23
11:00am - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-23 11:00:00 2023-12-23 16:00:00 America/New_York Frederick Douglas Reese Foundation Learn about the Selma Teachers' March, and view artifacts from a historical, legendary moment in time. County Line-Ellenwood Library -

Learn about the Selma Teachers' March, and view artifacts from a historical, legendary moment in time.

The grandsons of Dr. Frederick Douglas Reese, who grew up in the Ellenwood community, will give a presentation about the Selma Teachers' March lead by their grandfather. They will share how his actions and the actions of the "Courageous Eight" shaped the Voting Rights Act for all people of color. 

County Line-Ellenwood Library

Phone: 404-241-1668

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the library

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases.

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sat, Mar 23, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Mar 28, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Mar 30, 2:00pm - 2:45pm