Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Test-Taking Strategy Workshop

Georgia Alternative Assessment, MAP and Georgia Milestone

2024-02-24 11:00:00 2024-02-24 12:15:00 America/New_York Test-Taking Strategy Workshop Flat Shoals Library -

Saturday, February 24
11:00am - 12:15pm

Add to Calendar 2024-02-24 11:00:00 2024-02-24 12:15:00 America/New_York Test-Taking Strategy Workshop Join retired education specialist and Camp Dori founder for a three-part workshop series. You will learn strategies for passing the Georgia Alternative Assessment, MAP and Georgia Milestone tests. Flat Shoals Library -

Join retired education specialist and Camp Dori founder for a three-part workshop series. You will learn strategies for passing the Georgia Alternative Assessment, MAP and Georgia Milestone tests.

This workshop series is designed to assist parents of 3rd and 4th grade students will offer strategies for weeding through irrelevant information and focus on pertinent information needed to answer questions successfully. In the first session, parents will be given an overview of some test-taking strategies they can utilize with their student(s). The next two sessions will allow them to practice what they have learned by assisting their student(s) as they are taught the test strategies. Registration is required. Snacks will be provided.

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | |

Flat Shoals Library

Phone: 404-244-4370

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Flat Shoals Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Flat Shoals Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Fri, Apr 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 23, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Apr 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, May 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 12:00pm