Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Beginner Coding Club

Beginner Coding Club

Ages 8 to 12 years

2024-03-09 14:00:00 2024-03-09 15:30:00 America/New_York Beginner Coding Club Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library -

Saturday, March 09
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-09 14:00:00 2024-03-09 15:30:00 America/New_York Beginner Coding Club Want to learn to code and create your own apps and programs? Then join us for the beginner coding club. You will be introduced to free coding resources in a judgement-free space to learn and explore. Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library -

Want to learn to code and create your own apps and programs? Then join us for the beginner coding club. You will be introduced to free coding resources in a judgement-free space to learn and explore.

At this program, participants will be introduced to various free coding resources and given a judgement-free space to learn and explore in the world of coding.

On April 13, we will explore the benefits and reality of artificial intelligence (AI) with Jestacia Jones of E3 Tech.

Open to the first 12 participants. Funding provided by the Friends of the Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities | Classes |

TAGS: | STEM | steam | Computer Coding |

Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library

Phone: 770-413-2020

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 17, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Apr 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 20, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Apr 20, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 24, 11:15am - 11:45am

Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, May 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, May 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, May 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, May 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 12:00pm