Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: CAREing Paws: Meet Koala!

CAREing Paws: Meet Koala!

Ages 6 to 12 years

2024-06-04 14:00:00 2024-06-04 15:00:00 America/New_York CAREing Paws: Meet Koala! Chamblee Library -

Tuesday, June 04
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-04 14:00:00 2024-06-04 15:00:00 America/New_York CAREing Paws: Meet Koala! Come read with Koala the golden retriever. Registration required. Please call or come by the branch to register. Chamblee Library -

Come read with Koala the golden retriever. Registration required. Please call or come by the branch to register.

CAREing Paws mission is to enrich the lives of others by embracing the power of the human-animal bond through multiple types of animal-assisted therapy and animal-assisted activities. One of the ways they accomplish this is by seeking to improve the literacy skills of children by serving as reading companions.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | Therapy Dogs | Summer Reading Challenge | CAREin Paws |

Chamblee Library

Phone: 770-936-1380

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Chamblee Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Chamblee Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 10:30am - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 23, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 10:15am - 12:00pm