close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Green Card Youth Voices

Immigration Stories from an Atlanta High School

2018-11-17 12:00:00 2018-11-17 13:30:00 America/New_York Green Card Youth Voices Decatur Library

Saturday, November 17
12:00pm - 1:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-17 12:00:00 2018-11-17 13:30:00 America/New_York Green Card Youth Voices Current and former DeKalb County high school students who contributed to the book: Green Card Youth Voices will speak at the Decatur and Brookhaven Libraries. Decatur Library

Current and former DeKalb County high school students who contributed to the book: Green Card Youth Voices will speak at the Decatur and Brookhaven Libraries.

Come hear about the challenges from their immigration journeys, how they contribute to their new homes and their hopes for the future. Together let’s build the bridges of understanding.

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | Civic Engagement |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Jan 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jan 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jan 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jan 22, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 23, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jan 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jan 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jan 25, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Sun, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jan 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Decatur Library Auditorium
Mon, Jan 28, 7:15pm - 9:00pm

Tue, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jan 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jan 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jan 30, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Decatur Library Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Feb 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 05, 7:15pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Feb 06, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Decatur Library Auditorium
Thu, Feb 07, 7:15pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Feb 09, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Sat, Feb 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Decatur Library Auditorium
Tue, Feb 12, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Feb 13, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Feb 14, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Feb 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Feb 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm