close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Vamos Chicos and the Eco-Arts Bus

Ages 5 to 12 years

2019-09-14 15:00:00 2019-09-14 16:00:00 America/New_York Vamos Chicos and the Eco-Arts Bus Chamblee Library

Saturday, September 14
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-14 15:00:00 2019-09-14 16:00:00 America/New_York Vamos Chicos and the Eco-Arts Bus Vamos Chicos and the Eco-Arts Bus offers a unique Arts project-based class in a Spanish bilingual setting for all levels. Chamblee Library

Vamos Chicos and the Eco-Arts Bus offers a unique Arts project-based class in a Spanish bilingual setting for all levels.

The class incorporates a variety of art techniques while working with recycled materials or items found in nature, showing students how they can make an impact on our planet one at a time. Open to first 16 participants. Registration begins 15 minutes before program start time. 

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Chamblee Library

Phone: 770-936-1380

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Chamblee Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Chamblee Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 21, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 24, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Tue, Sep 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Sep 25, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Sep 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 01, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Wed, Oct 02, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Oct 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Oct 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 08, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Tue, Oct 08, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 09, 10:15am - 11:00am

Sat, Oct 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 10:15am - 12:15pm

Mon, Oct 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 15, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Wed, Oct 16, 10:15am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 11:00am - 12:30pm