close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

StoryART Storytime

Ages 8 to 12 years

2021-04-21 15:30:00 2021-04-21 16:30:00 America/New_York StoryART Storytime Virtual Library

Wednesday, April 21
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-04-21 15:30:00 2021-04-21 16:30:00 America/New_York StoryART Storytime Calling all ARTISTS to a storytime just for you! Join Ellen Gadberry for a story featuring the artwork of great artists then make some art of your own. Registration required for all storytimes. Virtual Library

Calling all ARTISTS to a storytime just for you! Join Ellen Gadberry for a story featuring the artwork of great artists then make some art of your own. Registration required for all storytimes.

For programs on January 6, February 3, March 3 and April 7 gather these supplies: scissors, paper, tape of glue, ruler, colored markers, and needed for the April 7 program, old magazines or catalogs.

Pick up Art Kits starting one week before programs on January 20, February 17, March 24 and April 21. Remember to include your home location when you register.

Zoom link to the program will be sent via email 30 minutes before program. If you have any questions, or trouble accessing the link please contact the Decatur Library youth services department at (404) 370-3070 extension 2011.

These are the featured artists: January-Ruth Asawa, February-Laura Wheeler Waring, March-Yves Klein and April-Josef Albero.

StoryART Storytime is supported by the DeKalb Library Foundation.

 

Virtual Library


Hours
About the library

Find our events on Facebook, Instagram or other online venues (specified in the event description).

Upcoming events

Mon, May 17, All day
Virtual Library

Mon, May 17, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, May 17, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library
Registration is now closed

Mon, May 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, May 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 18, All day
Virtual Library

Tue, May 18, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, All day
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 20, All day
Virtual Library

Thu, May 20, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Flat Shoals Library

Thu, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Fri, May 21, All day
Virtual Library

Fri, May 21, 12:40pm - 1:40pm
Virtual Library

Fri, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, All day
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sun, May 23, All day
Virtual Library

Mon, May 24, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Salem-Panola Library

Mon, May 24, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Decatur Library

Mon, May 24, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, May 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 25, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 26, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 27, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Library

Fri, May 28, 12:40pm - 1:40pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 29, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 29, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 29, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, May 31, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 01, All day
Scott Candler Library

Tue, Jun 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 01, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Wed, Jun 02, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Flat Shoals Library

Fri, Jun 04, All day
Virtual Library

Sat, Jun 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, Jun 07, All day
Virtual Library

Mon, Jun 07, All day
Scott Candler Library

Mon, Jun 07, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 08, 7:00pm - 7:40pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 09, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Fri, Jun 11, All day
Virtual Library

Sat, Jun 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, Jun 14, All day
Scott Candler Library

Mon, Jun 14, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 16, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library