close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Loneliness, Isolation, and Depression

2021-04-30 11:00:00 2021-04-30 12:00:00 America/New_York Loneliness, Isolation, and Depression Virtual Library

Friday, April 30
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-04-30 11:00:00 2021-04-30 12:00:00 America/New_York Loneliness, Isolation, and Depression AmeriCorps Seniors RSVP of Metro Atlanta presents "Loneliness and Social Isolation." This is a back-by-popular-demand topic you don't want to miss! Facilitated by Connie Gorz, Cobb County RSVP. Virtual Library

AmeriCorps Seniors RSVP of Metro Atlanta presents "Loneliness and Social Isolation." This is a back-by-popular-demand topic you don't want to miss! Facilitated by Connie Gorz, Cobb County RSVP.

It’s common to feel lonely and isolated while practicing social distancing. Phone calls, Zoom, cards, and letters help to ease some of the emptiness, but they don’t replace chats with friends over lunch, community activities, and cherished family visits. Attend “Loneliness and Social Isolation” to find ways to ease the discomfort,recognize signs of depression, and get help when you need it. This event is co-hosted by the DeKalb County Public Library and AmeriCorps Seniors RSVP of Metro Atlanta, a program of the Atlanta Regional Commission.

To join by computer:
Zoom Link:
https://zoom.us/j/98443975433
Meeting ID: 984 4397 5433


To join by phone:
Dial:
301 715 8592
Meeting ID: 984 4397 5433

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | Seniors | Older Americans Month |

Virtual Library


Hours
About the library

Find our events on Facebook, Instagram or other online venues (specified in the event description).

Upcoming events

Mon, May 17, All day
Virtual Library

Mon, May 17, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, May 17, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library
Registration is now closed

Mon, May 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, May 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 18, All day
Virtual Library

Tue, May 18, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, All day
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 20, All day
Virtual Library

Thu, May 20, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Flat Shoals Library

Thu, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Fri, May 21, All day
Virtual Library

Fri, May 21, 12:40pm - 1:40pm
Virtual Library

Fri, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, All day
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sun, May 23, All day
Virtual Library

Mon, May 24, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Salem-Panola Library

Mon, May 24, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Decatur Library

Mon, May 24, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, May 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, May 25, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 26, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, May 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 27, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, May 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Library

Fri, May 28, 12:40pm - 1:40pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 29, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 29, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, May 29, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, May 31, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 01, All day
Scott Candler Library

Tue, Jun 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 01, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Wed, Jun 02, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Flat Shoals Library

Fri, Jun 04, All day
Virtual Library

Sat, Jun 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Sat, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, Jun 07, All day
Virtual Library

Mon, Jun 07, All day
Scott Candler Library

Mon, Jun 07, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 08, 7:00pm - 7:40pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 09, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Thu, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Library

Fri, Jun 11, All day
Virtual Library

Sat, Jun 12, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Virtual Library

Mon, Jun 14, All day
Scott Candler Library

Mon, Jun 14, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Virtual Library

Tue, Jun 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 16, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library

Wed, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Library