Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Project One80 - Youth Development Program

Registration now closed

Project One80 - Youth Development Program

Ages 11 to 17 years

2023-06-22 10:00:00 2023-06-22 12:00:00 America/New_York Project One80 - Youth Development Program Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library -

Thursday, June 22
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-22 10:00:00 2023-06-22 12:00:00 America/New_York Project One80 - Youth Development Program Project One80 is a program designed to help youth develop the skills needed to grow into healthy adults. The focus will be on mental health, social wellness, self-esteem, and overall awareness. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library -

Project One80 is a program designed to help youth develop the skills needed to grow into healthy adults. The focus will be on mental health, social wellness, self-esteem, and overall awareness.

Workshop leaders will use the Positive Action Curriculum (we feel good about ourselves when we do positive actions), and interactive group activities to engage participants.

Project One80 is provided by DeKalb County Human Services Department, Office of Youth Services in partnership with DeKalb County Public Library, and the DeKalb Library Foundation.

For more information, contact Lidia Quinones, lyquinones@dekalbcountyga.gov.

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Jun 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Canceled
Mon, Jul 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 16, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 11:30am - 1:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 11:30am - 1:30pm