close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art/Lab

Ages 7 to 12 years

2019-04-30 15:30:00 2019-04-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Art/Lab Clarkston Library

Tuesday, April 30
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-30 15:30:00 2019-04-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Art/Lab Explore different art and science principles with hands on crafts and experiments. Clarkston Library

Explore different art and science principles with hands on crafts and experiments.

March 12: Symmetry Sculptures
March 19: Draw Bots
March 26: Secret Messages
April 9: Transfer Drawings
April 16: Egg Science
April 23: Origami
April 30: Escape Room

Open to first 30 participants. Younger children may need an adult to help them complete the project. 

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | STEAM | Arts & Crafts |

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 23, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Fri, Aug 23, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Fri, Aug 23, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Aug 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Aug 26, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 28, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Aug 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Aug 31, 11:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Sep 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Sep 06, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Sep 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 09, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 11, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Wed, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Sep 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Sep 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 3:45pm

Mon, Sep 16, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Sep 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Sep 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Sep 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm