close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Spotlight on Your Library

Ages 8 to 15 years

2019-02-16 14:00:00 2019-02-16 15:00:00 America/New_York Spotlight on Your Library Covington Library

Saturday, February 16
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-16 14:00:00 2019-02-16 15:00:00 America/New_York Spotlight on Your Library Learn how library resources can help you with school homework and in general. Covington Library

Learn how library resources can help you with school homework and in general.

The theme is Exploring Student Research Databases.  Attending both sessions is not required but is recommended. 

Session 1: January 19th
Session 2: February 16th    

Covington Library

Phone: 404-508-7180

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Covington Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Covington Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 19, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 26, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Oct 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Nov 02, 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Nov 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Nov 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Nov 16, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Covington Library Meeting Room